top of page

Week 31: Fight through it

again this has been another rough week of flu but i've managed to get more work done than last week. There were assets that I needed to get done asap.

Namely the boat was textured from the previous week however I've had to skip the boat's sculpt of it's wooden panels, in a way it makes it look like an older type of boat made from a single treet trunk but i still feel guilty for not being able to implement it in.

The rest of the work was simply importing in assets that I've been tweaking. I've put off putting in the flower sheets. The Wall texture from before needed to be re made because the previous one was a simple test texture. There were problems in exporting the textures as they came out previously at odd resolutions and the roughness texture was slanted oddly.

Before I re textured the tileable bricks, I baked the wall Normals and AO again, I tweaked the bricks having them face in and out to better pick up the light from different angles. I did this to make the texture more dynamic.

I also managed to finish texturing the Floor tiles this week too and imported them into unreal they look really nice.

Also i made a quick pot to place around because temples have pots.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page