top of page

Masters studies

This marks the start of my Masters blogs, its going to be a lot different from the previous year. A more focused version of the FMP, with a clear research goal. I found that my previous portfolio pieces has trouble with creating a story in the environment. I intend to explore how a story is told through the environments for games and how to bring out a character's personality and their character traits in the environment that they live in.

The masters gives me the chance to improve on my critical design choices, composition skills and set dressing to immerse the player. I hope to be able to one day work in an art direction role for a game.

So i'm going to use this blog as a library of research that i do through this year to reference what i have found is crucial to telling stories through the environment.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page