top of page

Week 3: Heavy Vehicle Finished.

Finally it's done and for a minute there i didn't think i'd be able to get it textured in time. Here is the finished result of the three weeks. You can see the breakdown of the project Here.

I've gone into detail about the project there.

At the start of the week I was panicking about not being able to finished the project in time. When i came to making the low poly i found I needed to remak some of the objects as the high poly base mesh was not good enough for the bake let alone as a standard game ready mesh. the door frames for instance i had to remake again because of the rubber sealing around the glass planes weren't convincing as a simple tubey blob.

I know there are a number of problems with the mesh and how it could have been optimised better. especially from my review about it. there are a number of things i would've done differently if i had more time on it as explained in my breakdown.

Enough of that i think it's time to move on from this project, I'm bored for now seeing this particular heavy vehicle.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page