top of page

Week 9: Stylised is not for me.

Something that I have learned from this project is not to underestimate how long hand painting textures takes, I truly admire the texture artists at Blizzard for their technical mastery and their sheer will.

Or maybe i've been doing it wrong.

Here's the Beauty screen shots of the environment diorama. Once again thje full breakdown can be found Here.

These are the original final Goblin Radio Tower. And below are the improved Goblin radio tower.

I sat down to talk to Mike kelly, Craig and Stash on how to push the previous one further and they suggested bringing up the saturation of the colours up to make it more vibrant, give it a tropical feel.

I had to learn various new methods on how to hand paint the textures and I feel that this has been a really succesful project. However I see many ways on how to push this piece further. Like for instance the lack of Goblin iconography. It almost feels like I neglected to include that into building. I think it's because I have become familiar with the style of the Goblin architecture that I expect the viewers to also see what I see in the model.

Anyway It's time to start making the presentations for the FMP and I'm sure you will like what we've got in store!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page