top of page

Week 21: Generic Bushes

I bought substance painter the other week and figured I'd play about with it's texturing capabilities. Here is the Eagle with the texture on it. I also textured the wall trim using this method, it's different than Quixel and the interface is completely alien to me. However i did see the benefit of substance painter, being able to paint across seams was advantageous as it helped hide seams which I was very conscious of for the eagle.

Also here is a sculpt of the podium for the Eagle statue to sit on top of, it can also be used as a generic podium in the level.

Here is the level so far,

Note:Mark made a nice mountain range by faking an alpha plane of a picture of a mountain.

I made some generic bushes for the level as it needed some just to fill out the level as the foliage felt rather bare. its nice and all to have the nice looking plants but you need some generic assets to fill the cracks and be there without being noticed.

I played about with the temple layout further and to me i still feel that it's rather too big, especially when you play the level. the distance from one end to the other feels to me HUGE! I'll bring this issue up to the team.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page