top of page

Week 26: Wall is done

So the wall is finally done and I made a quick bake and texture as Mark was pressuring me to get it in. it isnt the greatest texture I must admit and it still feels rather flat I will revisit this when I can.

I've been unwrapping the modular pieces so that they produce the texture in the level.

I've been working on a wooden bottle crate, sculpting it and texturing it. I wanted to sculpt it because i wanted to emulate the quality of The Order 1886. I saw that simple scenery objects such as crates and wooden fences were sculpted. I felt that I needed to do the same.

In hindsight I think a simple wooden box shape would have saved me a lot of time and free me up to do other things. I need to stop overthinking the way I make my assets. Simple and sweet saves time!

Me and mark did a little tinkering with lighting Situ this week as an experiment on how best to light the level. I've been feeling that the level looks rather dark in some areas but Mark insisted that the lighting needs to be this way to compensate for some things in the vista lighting.

I populated the courtyard area this week and adjusting the wall layout to get it right. I've been conscious as to where the player would look and the route they should take up the environment.

I sculpted a temple pillar as it needed one just to break up the monotony of the wall pieces and just to cover up some areas.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page