top of page

Week 27: Review

So this week was mainly focused on trying to get a nice composition as you enter the courtyard area. Ben Keeling an alumni from our course came in to do a lecture and have a look around at our work noted some improvements that we should work on for our level.

The next issue at hand was that using dom's spline tool to create the canopy for trees has been scrapped completely as they did not create a good enough result. I decided to try my luck and learn speed tree as fast as possible.

Dom was by my side to help me understand the programme faster. I managed to salvage some parts of the previous canopy such as the branches that Mark made. I used them in speed tree to create the top canopy of my tree.

So as part of Ben's constructive criticism there was the issue of colour. He suggested that the main feathers of the temple head sculpture could use a bit of colour just to pop them out from the temple walls. I did a quick paint over of parrot colours and Denise worked on it and enhanced it further.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page