top of page

Week 28: I see the end.

This week I focused mainly on the floor tiles for the temple. I sculpted 5 main tiles and broke 2 of them into 4 pieces to create some variation. This was mainly inspired by how Dark Souls 3 and how From Software created some nice environments by instancing many meshes in the environment. It really makes the place more lived in and instantly breaks the straight geometry.

Retopologising the floor tiles took a bit of time because I was doing it by hand in 3D coat. As I've learned from the eagle feathers, 3D coat does not do well at auto retopo thin meshes as it likes to get confused.

After looking through the ruined environments of Dark Souls 3 I've noticed that every thing seems to sag slightly down the middle, this is especially true of the stairs so I reorganised the stairs so that they sagged and feel more realistic.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page