top of page

Week 29: Crafting Assets Finished.

So I've been putting these assets off for a while now since I felt there are more important assets to get done with but every time the crafting mechanic is shown I felt extremely guilty that they are shown in the blockout mesh.

I worked on that this week to rectify that. Here is the assets textured.

However when I found as usual that the textures look completely different in engine.

Some time ago Anya posted pictures of an old ammunition box made from wood and looked exactly like a prop that would be used in an Indiana Jones movie. She was kind enough to take me some reference shots, and i managed to Sculpt and model that this week too. I tried to take the same approach as The Order 1886 and how they treated their prop assets. I took the base meshes and sculpted the wood down to get a basic edge wear so that it looked like an old beat up ammunition box.

New development in how I'm baking my normal and Ambient occlusion maps! Mike Pickton the brilliant man he is showed me his 3DS max Script that helps in baking various texture maps. I must say it has saved me some time by setting cage projection a lot quicker and allows me to bake multiple maps and tweak them easier.

Anyway the level is looking really great now and i think we are nearly finished.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page